Neenah Cross Country Invitational

(Neenahxc.com)

Neenah Invitational August 31, 2012

Welcome to the eleventh annual Neenah Invitational. The meet will be held at Memorial Park which is adjacent to Neenah High School. Upon arriving, pick up your meet directions at the registration table in the shelter. We hope that you enjoy the meet and thank you for participating in this competitive invitational.

Meet Schedule

- 4:00 The Middle School Race (6th,7th and 8th graders will run at 2,800 meters.)
- 4:00 Open Race (Alumni and anyone else is welcome to run in the 5K race)
- 4:30 The Junior Varsity Girls Race (4,000 Meters)
- 5:15 The Glen Severson Junior Varsity Boys (5,000 Meter) Race
- 6:00 The Ron Fedenko Girls Varsity (4,000 Meter) Race
- 6:30 The Tom Jensen Boys Varsity (5,000 Meter) Race
- 7:00 Awards Presentation

Awards

- 1.) A first place plaque/trophy will be awarded in the varsity boys and girls race.
- 2.) A second place plaque will be awarded in the varsity boys and girls race.
- 3.) A third place plaque will be awarded in the varsity boys and girls race.
- 4.) The first 35 runners in the boys and girls varsity race will receive medals.
- 5.) The first ten varsity runners, along with the junior varsity champions will receive especially large medals during the award ceremony.
- 6.) A first place plaque/trophy will be awarded in the junior varsity boys and girls race.
- 7.) The first 20 runners in the boys and girls junior varsity race will receive medals.

Participating Teams

Fond Du Lac	Hortonville	Kimberly
Stevens Point	Marquette (Boys)	Neenah
Ashwaubenon	Oshkosh North	West Bend East (Boys)
Wausau East	Menasha	Appleton West
Oshkosh Lourdes	Clintonville	Wisconsin Rapids Assumption

Entries:

Please enter your team roster (include name, sex and grade) on an excel spread sheet and e-mail it to Mike Jovanovich (Phone 920-540-2313) at mike.jovanovich@gmail.com Please get your entries in by August 27th, 2012. There is no need to designate who is running on your varsity and/or JV team. If you have any questions regarding meet entries please call Mike Jovanovich at 920-540-2313 or John Morgen at 920-216-2127. For an additional fee teams can run two varsity teams.

Scoring/Results

Each team may run as many as eight runners in the varsity race. The top five finishers from each team will be scored. The team with the lowest score wins. Meet results will be handed out at the end of the award presentation and will be posted a few hours after the invite at *Neenahxc.com*. Video of the varsity races will also be posted on *Neenahxc.com*.

Concessions

Food, beverages and meet T-shirts will be available at the shelter. Music will be played before and during the race.

Middle School Race

In addition to junior varsity and varsity races there will be an exciting middle school competition. The 6th/7th and 8th graders will run the 2,800-meter course.

Open Race

Alumni runners, coaches, parents or anyone else who would like to participate in the open run is free to do so. The run will be held on the boy's 5,000 meter course at 4:00. Except for the first place male and female runners, places will not be recorded. Spread the word and enjoy a nice evening run. Awards will be presented to the top male and female finishers during the award ceremony.

Cross Country Course

The course is almost entirely grass and relativity flat with the exception of one steep hill. Most athletes choose to wear spikes on this course. Clocks will be posted at the 1600m mark and finish line. A bike will lead runners during the race.

Team Champions	Girls	Boys	Combined Title
2001	Neenah	* Neenah	Neenah
2002	Stevens Point	Marquette	Stevens Point
2003	Pulaski	Neenah	Stevens Point
2004	Pulaski	Kimberly	Kimberly
2005	Pulaski	Marquette	Neenah
2006	Neenah	Stevens Point	Stevens Point
2007	Pulaski	Stevens Point	Stevens Point
2008	Stevens Point	* Stevens Point	Stevens Point
2009	See Divisions	See Divisions	Neenah
2010	See Divisions	See Divisions	Neenah
2011	See Divisions	See Divisions	Neenah

Denotes State Champs During That Year: *

Team	Division I Girls	Division II Girls	Division I Boys	Division II Boys
Champs			_	,
2009	Neenah	* Wausau East	Marquette	Kimberly
2010	Neenah	* Wausau East	Marquette	Kimberly
2011	Neenah	Wausau East/ *Oshkosh Lourdes (Div. III)	Stevens Point	Wausau East

Individual Champions

Champion	Girl	School	Boy	School
2001	Betsy McDonald	Neenah	Jason Miller	Neenah
2002	Emma Tauchman	Stevens Point	* Chris Solinsky	Stevens Point
2003	* Michelle Corrigan	Pulaski	* Chris Rombough	New London
2004	* Michelle Corrigan	Pulaski	* Chris Rombough	New London
2005	* Kelly Bogard	Kimberly	Nick Schaefer	New London
2006	Kelly Bogard	Kimberly	* Matt Mroczynski	Pulaski
2007	* Kelly Bogard	Kimberly	* Elliot Krause	Appleton North
2008	Deedra Irwin	Pulaski	John Wylie	Oshkosh North
2009	Alison Parker	Neenah	Jake Erschen	Marquette
2010	Ashley Eckhoff	Wausau East	Josiah Swanson	Fond Du Lac
2011	Alison Parker	Neenah	Brady Selner	Ashwaubenon